UPCOMING EVENTS

Wednesday, September 19, 2018- No School! Yom Kippur

Wednesday, October 3, 2018- Back to School Night- 5:00PM Elementary School-Fulton Ave.

Thursday, October 4, 2018- Back to School Night-5:00PM Middle School-Mansion St.

Monday, October 8, 2018- Columbus Day- No School

Monday, October 15, 2018- PD Day- No School

 

ICAHN CHARTER SCHOOL 6

ABOUT US

 

  • Icahn Charter School 6 provides a rigorous Core Knowledge curriculum beginning in Kindergarten.
  • Our school schedule exceeds that of a conventional public school. The school day will begin at 8:30AM, and ends at 3:45PM.
  • Icahn Charter School #6 (Grades K-4) is located at:
    • 1701 Fulton Ave. Bronx, NY 10457
  • Icahn Charter School #6 Middle School (Grades 5-8) is located at:
    • 1776 Mansion Street Bronx, NY 10460

 

November 2018

Tuesday, November 6, 2018-Election Day- No School!

Monday, November 12, 2017- Veteran’s Day- No School!

 Tuesday, November 13, 2018- ½ day dismissal- Parent Teacher Conferences- Progress Report #1

 Wednesday, November 21, 2018- ½ Day Dismissal

 Thursday, November 22- Friday, November 23, 2018- Thanksgiving Recess

December 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018- 1/2 Day Dismissal- PD for Staff

Thursday, December 20, 2018- Progress Report #2 Distributed

Friday, December 21, 2018- 1/2 Day Dismissal

Monday, December 24, 2018- Tuesday, January 1, 2019- Winter Recess

EDUCATIONAL LINKS

MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of Carl C. Icahn Charter School is to use the Core Knowledge curriculum, developed by E.D. Hirsch, to provide students with a rigorous academic program offered in an extended day/year setting.  Students will graduate armed with the skills and knowledge to participate successfully in the most rigorous academic environments, and will have a sense of personal and community responsibility.    

BUS INFORMATION

Grandpa's/ Bobby's Bus Company (Fulton)

(718) 409-4600

Pioneer Bus Company (Mansion)

(718) 931-5450

   

 

QUOTE OF THE MONTH

   

STUDENTS OF THE MONTH

 

 

 

EXTRA! EXTRA! READ ALL ABOUT IT!